The Grudge 2

Director: Takashi Shimizu
Cast: Amber Tamblyn, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Edison Chen, Takako Fuji
Year: 2006
Plot outline: A woman is brutally murdered by her husband in a house in Japan. According to Japanese folklore, when a person dies in rage, a curse is born in that house. Now that curse has spread beyond the walls of the house, and haunts everyone who has entered there.

This was easily the scariest horror movie I've ever seen. My friend is going to have bruises, because I was gripping her thigh so tight. Now that I look back, I realise that maybe the plot has one too many holes, and there reallt isn't anything driving the story on, and that it ends with to many loose ends hanging. But that isn't something you register when you sit in the darkness of the theater, screaming and jumping out of your seat every two seconds. Let me put it this way - I'm going to see Saw III next Friday, and it'll be a walk in the park compared to The Grudge.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Grudge_2

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback