Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

SPOILERS

Author: J. K. Rowling
Year of publication: 2007 (duh :P)
Plot summary: Harry has to deal with finding the rest of the Horcruxes with the help of Ron and Hermione.

The end of this book meant the end of an era for me. I've been patiently waiting for every book to be released, growing up in the same pace as Harry, wondering how everything was going to work out. Now that I have all the answers, I am both pleased and disappointed. Disappointed because after all the speculations, the ending seemed almost tame and cliché in comparison. Pleased because, when it comes down to it, that doesn't matter; I wanted a happy ending. (Although at several points I thought JK was set on killing off everyone except Harry.) Something that also occurs to me is the question of whether I would have been able to understand the many sublime and sometimes complex turns of the plot in this final installment when I was eleven. I think the answer is that I wouldn't have. I also think that Harry Potter is a series you are ment to grow up with, maturing as the books grow more complicated (and as more characters die.) That's when the books will stay with you the longest.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback