Epic movie

Directors: Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer
Cast: Kal Penn, Adam Campbell, Jayma Mays, Faune A. Chambers
Plot outline: I don't think there's any plot worth mentioning.

Despite the somewhat criticising statement above, having a plot isn't the objective with this movie at all, but rather to make fun of as many epic movies as possible, as hinted at in the title. Because of this, the various plot holes (or lack of plot at all) doesn't bother me even half as much as it would in any other movie. My parents walked out of the theatre after an hour; they couldn't take it any more. I guess that indicates that this movie is very much directed towards a younger crowd, or at least young enough to recognize the references made to "Cribs" or other recent phenomena. My parents obviously didn't. To sum it up, I think anyone who enjoys watching Scary Movie will definitely like this, and anyone who doesn't definitely won't.   

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0799949/

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback