El día que me vaya no se lo diré a nadie

or "The Day That I Leave I Won't Tell Anyone"

Author: Kiko Amat
Year of publication: 2003
Plot summary: Julián works in a second hand bookstore and Octavia records her voice for the subway and answering machines. Both of them hate their lives, so what will happen when they meet?

I'm going to totally disregard every rule about motivating your opinions and boldly state: I love this! Then I can move on to the why and how. Amat has that humorous quality that makes reading every sentence a pure pleasure, and also makes my parents and friends worried about my mental health because I laugh quietly to myself while reading it. If you know me you might be lucky enough to be exposed to my translation (if I ever finish my project) but I would rather advise you to learn Spanish, because no translation (nevermind my newbie-work) will do this justice.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback