Saw IV

SPOILERS

Director: Darren Lynn Bousman
Cast: Tobin Bell, Costas Mandylor, Scott Patterson, Lyriq Bent
Plut outline: Yet another police officer will have to reevaluate his life in order to survive Jigsaw.

At first I was thoroughly confused; is this before or after Saw III? It wasn't until like the last 30 minutes that I realised that the plot of Saw IV runs parallel to that of Saw III, but everything still didn't fall into place the way it usually does. I think this was mainly because it'd been a while since I'd seen the third movie, and I didn't have the plot fresh in mind. So that's a recommendation to those of you who haven't already seen it. I kind of resent the fact that they so obviously left an opening for a fifth movie; almost to the point where you got the feeling that this whole episode of the series was just meant to explain the beginning of Saw V.  I still like this better than the third, though; it feels like they've gone back to the more thrilling traps of the first and second movies, with a little less gore. I don't mind the gore so much, but in the third they relied completely on disgust rather than fright, which just feels cheap. So kudos on that, fourth! All in all a highly enjoyable movie.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0890870/

Kommentarer
Postat av: Kamilla

Du borde se den nygjorda Doktor Zijvago, den finns att hyra å är 4 timmar lång, men helt underbart bra!

2007-11-25 @ 17:54:59

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback