Sicko

Director: Michael Moore
Cast: Mike and many more
Plot outline: Moore takes on the American health care system.

As cynical, ironic and provocative as ever, Michael Moore once again shows his editing skills when coupling archived footage, new scenes and music and making into stinging criticism. I'll admit I'm probably as biased as Moore himself is, because I am a fan of him and I am not particulalry fond of American politics. But as long as the viewer is aware that this is in no way an objective study of the health care system, one can enjoy the wonderful spectacle that is presented before you. At times it even felt like I was watching a comedy; Moore's feigned astonishment at the fact that a French doctor doesn't live in the slum even though he's employed by the government, or that a conservative Canadian can still believe in solidarity, makes for some very amusing scenes. I believe everyone should see this, if only to have a legitimate reason to say "I don't like Michael Moore". I like Michael Moore.  

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0386032/

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback