Arn - Tempelriddaren

Director: Peter Flinth
Cast: Joakim Nätterqvist, Sofia Helin, Morgan Alling and more
Plot outline: When Arn becomes ill after an accident as a child, his parents promise to let him serve God as a monk if He spares his life. He is thus raised in a monastery, where he meets his love, Cecilia. Arn eventually becomes a Templar Knight.

Well, now, I found this half finished review in my archive, apparently forgotten, and my pedantic tendencies compelled me to finish it. But seeing as I saw the movie a few months ago, I apologize for any errors in the plot and whatnot.

I felt pretty neutral about it all when I exited the theatre. I had planned on reading Guillou's books, but more because it's a part of our culture than out of any particular interest. Seeing the movie didn't make me interested, but it didn't persuade me not to read them either. It was an interesting story with adequate actors and appropriate effects. Although I must give it some credit - this is a Swedish movie after all, and I think it outdid many of the movies produced in Hollywood quality-wise.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0837106/

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Böckerna är läsvärda, jag har läst alla! mycket spännande :D

2008-03-18 @ 22:18:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback